

Awards and Distinctions

Name Unit Degree/Award/Distinction/Appointment SCRI Institute of Horticulture Norah Stucken Award for achievements in soft fruit breeding D.J.F. Brown Vir Foreign Member of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences P. Palukaitis Vir Honorary Professor, Seoul Women's University W. Powell Dep. Dir. Honorary Professor, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh M.E. Taliansky Vii Adjunct Professor, Moscow State University R. Viola PB Visiting Professor, University of Naples, Italy J.R. Hillman British Potato Council Potato Industry Award, 1999 World Potato Congress 2000 Industry Award Altran Foundation Award for Innovation Director J.R. Hillman I. Toth & L. Hyman Director MBN I. Geoghegan Fellowship, British Association Millennium Awards S. Malecki SLIS Fellowship, British Association Millennium Awards E. Davidson, PB Ph.D., University of Dundee Ph.D., University of Dundee Ph.D., University of Dundee G. Henderson SPD SPD D. Kiezebrink Ph.D., University of Dundee S.G. Lane Vir M. Maule BioSS Ph.D., University of Edinburgh E. Pascual UPB Ph.D., University of Dundee A. Richardson PB Ph.D., University of Dundee C. Robinson BioSS Ph.D., University of Edinburgh G. Shilvanth E.J.F. Souleyre MBN Ph.D., University of Dundee PB M.Phil., University of Abertay, Dundee M.Sc., University of Dundee B.Sc. Open University D Todd AG J. Fairlie MRS S. Neilson AG Diploma in Biological Sciences, Open University M. Young Postgraduate Diploma in IT, University of Abertay, Dundee L. Beaton MRS Diploma of Management Studies, University of Abertay, Dundee